If at first the idea is not absurd, then there is no hope for it.

I’m actually not the inconsistent little shit that I seem to be on this blog.  I’m HISTORICALLY a very timely and involved writer, but frankly the NOWNESS of this whole live-blog bullshit was starting to freak me out.

I thought, nobody wants to listen to me moan, and lo and behold, except for my wife, this has been exactly the case.

I thought, nobody wants to hear my addled tech ideas, and lo and behold, not even I can muster the slim prerequisite of interest it would take to have a tech-friendly blog.

Social issues?  Politics?  Meh.  Not that I don’t care, but Digby over at Hullabaloo does it better than I ever could.

Probably this will just be an infrequent arrangement whereby the rarity of my posts will only be surpassed by their meagerness of quality. But you know what? FUCK YOU SIDEWAYS IF YOU QUEENS DON”T LIKE IT!

Alright, seriously, I was thinking about going back to school.  It would probably be a good idea, as my current job prospects are not that great, and I am already halfway to senility. I could go into all the reasons why, and maybe I will some other time, but for right now I just want to roll with the idea that going to school would be a good thing and throw out the hint to myself that hey, LOOK AT THE TITLE OF YOUR MOFUGGIN BLOG! WHAT A NEAT TIE-IN!!!

So.  This return to college thing is just starting in my head, so maybe using this blog would be a good way to make it stick.

0 Responses to “If at first the idea is not absurd, then there is no hope for it.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Currently Reading:

Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame - Charles Bukowski

Currently Listening:

Mr. Bungle - California

Why, yes, I am cool as a cucumber in a bowl of hot sauce.

You lika de juice????

