Good News Is No News

Still here.

Still studying for my Server 2003 core exam, coming up five days from now.

Still poor, but damn, it could be worse.

Spent last weekend in Alabammy, paying respects to family who came out to see Gramps after he gave up the ghost the other day.  It was sad as usual to see my extended family, and just to see the overall state of the connections I once had with people who I now only vaguely recognize as being part of the brood.  Time, distance, and wildly different demographics will do that to one’s regard for nearly anybody. It was great to see my Mom’s Mom, our beloved Granny Monk, who at 83 is still up and at ’em, still busy selling herself short but not letting that stop her from busting ass on the family front.  I didn’t realize until spending a couple of nights with her, that lo and behold, my entire clothes-washing technique was completely wrong.  She quickly set me to rights, however, and after a brief penance I may one day try to wash my clothes unaided once more.

My sis also got married (again) in the past week of all these other goings on.  God love her, she doesn’t really stand a snowball’s chance in hell of being happily married but she’s determined to try it again, and I guess in light of recent events, good on her for giving it another shot.  We’ll all still be here – minus one unhappy ex-husband – when it doesn’t work out.  Not to be prophetic, but…….it doesn’t take Nostradamus to see through this particular tunnel of time.

Enough with the family abrasions for today.

1 Response to “Good News Is No News”


  1. 1 Sis November 19, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Jason, in the end, family is all we’ve got….remember that.


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Currently Reading:

Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame - Charles Bukowski

Currently Listening:

Mr. Bungle - California

Why, yes, I am cool as a cucumber in a bowl of hot sauce.

You lika de juice????

