I Don’t Thaink I Like Yor Tone, Boy

said Joe Bob in the low-buzz of his grizzled fury, as he broke open the neck of his Natural Light beer bottle against the corner of the blue-tiled bar and brandished it my way, finally revealing the teeth of his argument.

I’m rethinking the parameters of the blog because

  • I’m bored with politics
  • I’m not exactly getting any real readership
  • I’m unsure how personal I wanna get with this thing; contemplating the proposition that I could just simply let it all hang out, even with my name exposed – I do have future employers to worry about.

Oh yes, one thing:  I passed my third MCSA exam, the 70-290 Server 2003 exam.

It was very hard, and I pulled a short-form adaptive exam (only 30 questions, yikes), which made it harder still but I scraped by with the equivalent of a C.  It might not have been the ace I was expecting but, frankly, I’m just glad to have seen the other side of it and to start looking forward to my final test.  I’ve only got until February 29th to finish the last one, or else I will not receive the discount I signed up for, so the next couple of months are going to be hurried and tense.

Will it be worth it?  I think at some point, yes, although this is hardly a employees market right now, and I have no desire to strike out on my own.  Still, one day I think it will lead me a little further up the chain.

More later, must drink beer.

0 Responses to “I Don’t Thaink I Like Yor Tone, Boy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Currently Reading:

Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame - Charles Bukowski

Currently Listening:

Mr. Bungle - California

Why, yes, I am cool as a cucumber in a bowl of hot sauce.

You lika de juice????

