It’s a start.

Well, here is my first real attempt at making a song since I got this new equipment.  (You may recall, I purchased a condenser microphone, and before that, a new acoustic guitar.)

Yes, I know:  where are the all-important lyrics?  Well obviously I’m going to add some soon, as soon as I figure out how to get in that mode again.  I haven’t written something that wasn’t strictly professional in a long time (excepting the occasional blog entry, but that hardly counts: just look at my post totals!)  Also, this is really just sort of an intro, so I have along way to go before I can really call this a song. But after some frustrating false starts, I might be getting the hang of this now, and I have to say, when I’m on, it can be a lot of fun.

Anyway, on with the show.

0 Responses to “It’s a start.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Currently Reading:

Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame - Charles Bukowski

Currently Listening:

Mr. Bungle - California

Why, yes, I am cool as a cucumber in a bowl of hot sauce.

You lika de juice????

