New verse, different from the first.

So I’ve shortened the intro like I said I would, two complete verses, and a new MIDI instrument thrown in there for giggles.

If you care to hear, click here.

lyrics up to now:

a life – oh, what a life i have lived
all the finest hours
& your clean, your clean lace scarf wrapped round
and all your finest clothes got worn
but  worn down

locked her heart like a big gray ghost in a mirror
trying to find the way out
down the coast they say there’s not much snow
we’ll get there soon, & get warm
but  worn down

3 Responses to “New verse, different from the first.”


  1. 1 Mom April 22, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    I knew the musical talent you were blessed with would one day find its way out of hiding. I am so glad that you have found it again and are starting to play and write and sing songs once more. I think using your God given talent will bring you much joy and heaven knows we all need a little joy now and then. I listened to the song and I loved the music and lyrics. You might consider shortening the intro music and “Oh-ings’ part. Don’t get me wrong, you did a beautiful job but it seems just a little too long in my opinion. Keep it up. I can’t wait to here more verses!

    Love, Mom

  2. 2 Bernice Bachman April 23, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    Jason:
    What can I say. That was beautiful. Tom and I are truly surprised. Why have you hidden this talent? As we listened to the music the pictures of our vacation scrolled on the screen. It was all about the boys. We are very proud of your courage in sharing you gift with us. Keep up the good work.

  3. 3 mari April 23, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    Wow, that was really awesome. Its hard to describe, but I really liked how rich and dense the overall sound was without being overwhelming. The vocals and guitar balanced perfectly. I let it repeat three times and would still be listening to it if I didn’t have to head to bed. I don’t know if you’re thinking about posting more, but please do if you have it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Currently Reading:

Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame - Charles Bukowski

Currently Listening:

Mr. Bungle - California

Why, yes, I am cool as a cucumber in a bowl of hot sauce.

You lika de juice????

