A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on.

Winston Churchill, in some personal letter.  I should write more letters so I too can be referenced years down the road by smarmy bloggers.

Anyway, just to keep you up to date, I’ve not gotten anything new done in the “studio” because there’s been a big debacle with my attempt to get my guitar upgraded with a new acoustic pickup.  I ended up taking it out of service because they tried to raise the price on me twice before even getting started on it.  I almost went ahead with it but my wife very sensibly pointed out to me that I am an idiot as regards these matters; while I was deep in denial about this, I nevertheless called around and in fact did get a much better labor quote from another local music store.  I don’t mind paying good money for good service, as this is a very expensive guitar we are talking about (not to mention that it’s sound is unique and thus irreplaceable); what I do not expect is to be nickle-and-dimed to death after the fact just because you need the extra cash.  We all need the extra cash, bub.  I know times are tough: this is why having a good, understandable rate is more important now than ever. Long story short, I took it out of that store and will be going to this new store on Tuesday, and according to them I should have it back by Thursday.  The wife and kids are going to be out of town this weekend, so I hope to get something accomplished during that time.

0 Responses to “A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Currently Reading:

Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame - Charles Bukowski

Currently Listening:

Mr. Bungle - California

Why, yes, I am cool as a cucumber in a bowl of hot sauce.

You lika de juice????

