Tiny dancer, hold me closer, hear me update.

Got a new version of the song out now, you’re welcome to listen:    LISTEN!!!

Anybody have any idea how to minimize the pick noise when recording a guitar into Ableton?  No?  Well me neither, and as a result the sound of the guitar is very annoying.  Tomorrow night I’m going to add other instruments and more lead guitar so maybe I can find a way to sort of cover it up.  I could try to minimize the treble end of it with compression but then I would miss out on a lot of necessary tone.  I already tried EQing, but that is another mystery to me and I didn’t get very far with it.

I know these pages are meant for more, umm, words, so more later, I promise.

0 Responses to “Tiny dancer, hold me closer, hear me update.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Currently Reading:

Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame - Charles Bukowski

Currently Listening:

Mr. Bungle - California

Why, yes, I am cool as a cucumber in a bowl of hot sauce.

You lika de juice????

