In which I say “Hi there” as if I were Freddie “Boom Boom” Washington

So I took this quasi-legal herbal tea called Kratom just now, and so far I am pleased with it.  If you’re looking for a way to unwind without the head-smashiness associated with alcohol, but a lot of the same sort of mood enhancement positives, Kratom is a good thing to try.  You can get it on the internet by the gram, starting at about 8 bucks per serving (2g).  I just tried one for the heck of it, and it’s very affordable versus the cost of booze.  And supposedly it lasts several hours, so it might even be a better buy than plain old beer.  Of course, there’s nothing like a good old Dr. Dewars or a Jack and Coke, but still, a man must occasionally reach for the stars, I say!

Anyway, now the big news: I put in a bid for an auction for this little beauty:

Awwwwwwwwwww   yeah.  Love!

Awwwwwwwwwww yeah. Love!

It is a MIDI keyboard, the exact sort of thing I’ve been looking for, except that it’s even better because they released a whole new generation of MIDI controllers while I was sitting here poor.  m-Audio makes it, it’s called an Axiom Pro.  It’s the mid-range model; you can get one new from about $450 with shipping.  We’ll see what happens with the auction, because i can’t really justify such a great expense, even though I have been such a frugal kid lately.

I hope I am lucky enough to snag it, though, as I have really been jonesing to get back into this music scene, but I have been nothing but frustrated by my lack of a MIDI controller (besides my QWERTY controller, that is).  We’ll see in about 30 hours.

3 Responses to “In which I say “Hi there” as if I were Freddie “Boom Boom” Washington”


  1. 1 http://intercontracts.ru/otsenka-otlichno-sadites/ January 28, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    It’s hard to come by experienced people about this subject, however,
    you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  2. 2 best web hosting vonage for small business reviews July 10, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    I have read so many content regarding the blogger lovers but
    this paragraph is genuinely a good paragraph, keep it up.

  3. 3 Iron on Labels August 18, 2015 at 3:32 pm

    I used these labels for my children’s clothes for camp.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Currently Reading:

Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame - Charles Bukowski

Currently Listening:

Mr. Bungle - California

Why, yes, I am cool as a cucumber in a bowl of hot sauce.

You lika de juice????

