Experiments with MIDI, day one

Well, I got my new MIDI keyboard a day or so ago  It’s great.  I made a quick atmospheric little ditty here (sorry for the tempo problems, I wasn’t using a metronome)  if you want to peruse:   LISTEN

So great to have some dynamic control over the notes now, and of course also to be able to see the keyboard in front of me instead of imagining one on my PC keyboard.  But more than that, I can tell things are going to start getting less folksy around here and more, er, whatever things turn into when I have a MIDI controller.  Honestly, I don’t know what’s going to happen from here, this is new stuff for me!, but I like the wide horizon that just opened up when I plugged it in.

0 Responses to “Experiments with MIDI, day one”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Currently Reading:

Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame - Charles Bukowski

Currently Listening:

Mr. Bungle - California

Why, yes, I am cool as a cucumber in a bowl of hot sauce.

You lika de juice????

