Success usually comes to those who are too busy to be looking for it.

Oh Thoreau, you big-hearted hippie.

Just thought I would give a quick update: I did indeed finally pass that certification test I had been studying for all this time.  I am now officially an MCSA for Server 2003, with a clear path to either MCSE ot MCITP, if not both.  Just by itself, it’s a great level to have reached, because it acknowledges that I have gone through a bunch of trouble in taking all these exams, and that I was smart enough to have passed them.  Not that they are particularly brutal, but it’s tough when you’re over the age of 30 and you have kids and a wife and hobbies and all this other stuff going on.

So anyway, I got that taken care of.

We got our first house too!  This really deserves its own post, but I just don’t have the time for it, but anyway, for those who care, you already know how big a deal it is for our family.  Jeannie, my wife, figured we’d never get out of apartment living.  My whole attitude was that maybe some people never have a need to own a home, and maybe we’re those people.  But then I got back into music, and the kids started growing up fast, and this little townhome just wasn’t cutting it anymore.  So we got into the notion of buying a home, and three months later, it happened.  It is a modest house, but a nice one, and I think within two years or so will be really well set up.

There’s a lot more to tell, like the fact that I landed a job out of nowhere which has sorta made all this more easy to deal with, but maybe that’ll have to wait.  It was pretty bad-ass though, let me assure you.

1 Response to “Success usually comes to those who are too busy to be looking for it.”


  1. 1 Jason May 10, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    Awesome congrats on the house and the new cert!


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Currently Reading:

Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame - Charles Bukowski

Currently Listening:

Mr. Bungle - California

Why, yes, I am cool as a cucumber in a bowl of hot sauce.

You lika de juice????

