Archive for May 13th, 2010

I had some lame idea to make a post about how inadequate I am but I freaking gave up.

Sometimes in life there is a confluence of events so powerful that to write about them is to mock them, so I will not bother trying to lift myself up past the limits of my abilities as a writer and will just say this: a lot of crap has been going on lately and this is why I have been one of those lame people who used to have a blog.  The last few weeks has been the most critical period of my career, of my family life, of my financial life, of my educational life, etc.  Critical is a good word for it, but pressure is a good word for the net effect things have had on our life as a family.

Just a few minutes ago Jeannie and I were bickering and my son Xay looked over at me and said “you know I’m just not even going to bother talking to you right now, you guys are just stressing out again!”  Bemusement was all, because he was pretty well spot on about the situation: we were freaking out a bit and it just wasn’t worth the trouble for him of trying to get past it.

There need to be more hours in the day.


May 2010
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Currently Reading:

Burning in Water, Drowning in Flame - Charles Bukowski

Currently Listening:

Mr. Bungle - California

Why, yes, I am cool as a cucumber in a bowl of hot sauce.

You lika de juice????